Guaranteed Flare

Apparently, there’s evidence that some people with RA do better when they eliminate sugar from their diet.

I’d learn to walk on my hands if I thought it would help.  Therefore, I minimized the amount of sugar I consume.  It’s worth trying. 

Good news!  It worked.  For the past month, I’ve felt much much better than I’d felt for the past  couple years.

Bad news!  Somewhere along the line I forgot the reason I was being so careful about what I was eating.  Sunday I had two pieces of coffee cake with breakfast, and a caramel sundae in the afternoon.  Now I remember why I no longer eat sugar.

Leave a Reply

