Blogiversary

One year ago today I wrote my first blog post.  Althought I started out over at the Arthritis Foundation’s site, the more I looked at blogs, I liked some of the formatting options offered on different hosts.  I experimented with blogger and typepad, and eventually copied most of my posts over here (but left the original posts (there).

Recently I re-read some of my old posts.

  • How about this one, when I said,  …I don’t think I’m up to seeing any more doctors for a while. I refuse to average two appointments per month this year…  That was in February; it’s probably just as well that I didn’t know what the year held in store!

 

 

  • A year ago I was incredibly stressed at having to go back to a doctor I didn’t like.  I was worried about asking for a different referral.  It turned out to be easy, and now I think that getting that second referral is one of the best things I’ve ever done.

 

  • I discovered that the reason nobody’s been able to find a problem with my thyroid is that RA can feel like it’s attacking the throat.

 

 

 

 

  • Best of all, I met a bunch of really nice people.  Thank-you.

 

For eight years January 15 has been associated with a midnight phone call.  Blogging is a much better thing to associate with this day!