Awesome!

Not sure how many of my readers are following Whitecoat.  He’s not in the blogroll of  those I checked.  Then again, I follow some blogs that aren’t listed here in my sidebar, either.  I digress.  If you missed it, he just posted a link to some silent video of a few 1930’s surgeries. 

There are a bunch of pages.  Here are links to a few.  This is sooooooooo cool  !

One of the related links (does anyone else click-click-click related links until the kids are asking when you’ll prepare lunch?) was titled Laparoscopic Ovarian Cystectomy with intact cyst retrieval.  Especially interesting since I’d just seen how a similar problem was handled eighty years ago.

Hope you find these as fascinating as I did.
Oh, the text beneath the video warns that it’s not for those with a weak stomach.

*  *  *

Leave a Reply

