No, Thank You

Having ignored WellSphere’s first invitation, I’ve now received a second.

I just wanted to follow up on the invitation I sent you to be a featured blogger on Wellsphere.com.  I was impressed with your blog at http://warmsocks.wordpress.com/, and invited you to be a featured blogger in the new Rheumatiod [sic] Arthritis community. We would republish from your blog the articles you are already posting, so there is nothing you have to do but say yes.  We will also promote your blog in our new dynamic, magazine-like WellPages (with no extra work for you)!  If you’re interested in being featured and promoting your blog to the Wellsphere audience (now over 6 million visitors per month, and growing), please drop me an email, or you can begin right away by signing up at…

Major ego boost!  Someone is impressed with my blog.  Much as I’d like to think that’s true, I know better.  This is just a form letter, mass-emailed to zillions of people.  Thankfully, I’d heard about this in advance.

For anyone else who’s received a similar email, you might want to read Dr. Rob’s post, All Is Not Well(Sphere) before deciding whether or not this is something you want to do.  Thank you, Dr. Rob, for the heads-up!

One thought on “No, Thank You

  1. Thank you for what your doing to inform those of this horrific disease. My mother died from complications due to RA. The disease eroded her cervical collar, causing irreversible spine damage, (spinal cord syndrome). By the time she was diagnosed correctly, surgery was not a survivable option. She was a wonderful mother and my best friend.

    Eighty-six percent of those with RA have the disease in their neck. My goal is to promote early cervical spine x-rays and to save at least one person’s life through my book, “Death by Rheumatoid Arthritis”. Proceeds will be donated to The Arthritis Foundation.

    God bless you for your work.

    Truly,
    Carla Jones

Leave a Reply

