More on Peripheral Neuropathy

 Last week I wrote a little about neuropathy and my experiment in stopping the fish oil supplement. My feet definitely improved.

Don’t add any medications or supplements without talking to your doctor first!

Unfortunately, yesterday things were worse again.  That probably gives some credibility to the “this might be caused by RA” theory.

The doctors at Doctors In The House were kind enough to respond to some of my questions; it sounds like there are treatment options, and I can expect some improvement. Very good to hear!  They recommend seeing my PCP until I can get in to the rheumy, so that’s my next step.

There’s a pretty good peripheral neuropathy article on Mayo Clinic’s website.  Also tips on Non-Pharmaceutical Pain Management on ER Drama: The Blog.

Things are looking up…